jump to navigation

Proseful Poetics: Carcinogenic Reasoning (Hypocracy) January 24, 2005

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback


Because I can’t sleep
Because I drink coffee
Because My heart is already weak
Because Coffee stopped working for me several years ago
Because I’m an addict
Because I decided any time taken off my life is irrelevant if I can’t make anything of today

Because I’m hungry
Because I’m tired
Because I’m bored
Because I had a rough day
Because my tolerance is high
Because life is too short not to seize the day as often as I can

Because I repeat myself
Because I will quit
Because Others can’t either
Because I’ll do it when I’m older
Because I need it
Because It’s not like I’m a nicotine junkie who smokes a pack a day

Because I work hard
Because I’m nervous
Becuase I need to stay up
Because I’m being defensive
Because I can’t stop
Because I wasn’t thinking clearly when I started doing this

Because I’m stupid
Because I don’t care
Because I’m alone
Because It makes this so
Because I’m a smoker
Because this is the last situation I wanted to be in today

Comments»

1. lostininerspace - January 24, 2005

::HUG::

2. nilsinedeo - January 24, 2005

I hope tomorrow’s better.

3. eazymeat6969 - January 27, 2005

I totally empathize, brother.


Leave a Reply

