jump to navigation

Slammed door complex: part 1 March 17, 2005

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback


First I was born – then I was raised
to be strong on my own and on my way
out of the door the door it hit me from behind
I never knew they’d slam it on me

They told me of the problems I’d face
Riding without extra wheels they paced
along of my side, and on my own I’d ride
Still can’t find the places to hide

I taught myself to stand on my feet
By imitating the actions I would see
I grew to look like them, I’d cough up the flegm
But this is now and that was then

As they drew back the hand that would feed
they gave all the skills that I would need
no burden to shoulder, I may have grown bolder
Never thought they’d be persecuting me

I took all of their values to heart
To which all my beliefs would take start
But as soon as the question, with some apprehension
Never knew they’d slam that door on me

Comments»

1. skewgee - March 20, 2005

Leave a Reply

