jump to navigation

spring into action March 28, 2005

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
today spring break unofficially began. i awoke refreshed and clear headed, and then i remembered i still had school. no worries; a short quiz and a few TheoRhetorical dissertations away from the thrills of spring and breakfast.
the sun is warm on the cusp of a summer afternoon, and the soft breeze acts as a blanket of cool. The first drips of outdoor sweat taste like light salt water, so i plunged into a warm shower only to emerge with a towel wrapped around my torso. the weather is 33 flavors of yum today, so it would take torrent to break the easy stride today.
A light conversation or two over breakfast, the shake of my hand after coffee making me wonder if coffee is what frazzles me rather than alcohol; the light of the sun creating a light heartedness. Funny, spring used to make me miserable for some reason – but i don’t want to think about breaking my heightened expectations. For now, in the moment, i am happy to be on this funny colored marble.

Comments»

1. lostininerspace - March 30, 2005

I’m glad you appreciating life, this whether has that effect. It is quite lovely. I miss you, but I feel better now that you have a picture up.
the hair is good.
xo
Jess


Leave a Reply

