jump to navigation

“Beta Daze” – a duet August 8, 2005

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback

I see…
You hear…
You think…
No evil.

“none whatsoever.
Muse?
Who said I was a muse?”
There you go again.

Tell me…
Would you prefer to be,
My “mentor”?
Not like a mistress or anything.

“Oh, never mind”.
I wasn’t saying anything.
“Of course you weren’t…
You never say ANYTHING.”

So should I speak up?
And even if I should,
Would she be able to hear me?
“If you Want to”.
– She isn’t even listening…

Comments»

1. thinkpink178 - August 8, 2005

leave it up to you to turn a conversation into a poem.

oh and thanks for trying to talk some sense into me…it only made me cry harder.

2. skewgee - August 8, 2005

sorry i couldn’t help. but that boy is suspicious as hell, reading into things too much. i mean, that’s just what i do, and it’s a living hell. i should know. overanalysing is painful.


Leave a Reply

