jump to navigation

Lucid Dreaming September 29, 2005

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback

pinch me, i’m dreaming. this week has been 1.)fun, 2.)uplifting, and 3.)fruitful. In other words, triumphant.

That time again. I went bowling tonight. It had been a few months since I went to the dollar-bowl night, where it’s only $1 a game, $1 shoe rentals, and $1 a beer. Can’t wait until I am 21, cause the triumverate of bowling nexus will be awesome. Plus, it’s a cheap night out with my friends.

It’s been a week of promise. Promises that I’m sure I can keep. I promise I’ll try to have as much fun as possible in Gailsberg and Chicago, Illinoise! I promise to sing the whole way down there. I promise to put some things down on paper when it is weird and/or untimely. I promise to post on this thing unnessarily at odd hours, or just when possible. I promise to pick something up for you if you ask for it nicely in the comments (unless said request is for a pony).
No, really just ask me to bring you something back, and I’ll keep my eyes open for it.

Oh, I almost forgot another promise. I promise to share my own little triumph with you on Sunday (if I can get a promise to share on Friday and Saturday, that is). I promise it will be an awesome, life affirming triumph. Well, it at least for one of us (me).

Comments»

1. sweetdagger - September 29, 2005

“How can I have Shared Lucid Dreams?
Once you get experience in the field of Lucid Dreaming, have good control over your dream environment and can stay Lucid for a long time is it time to move on. Or if you are an experienced Lucid Dreamer that wants to try something new, then Shared Lucid Dreaming is an interesting approach. Intent is an important key for Sharing a Dream. When you lie in bed trying to fall asleep you need to program this intent to Share Dreams with those you desire, and then when you are in the Dream, you have to recall that intent and attempt to fulfill it. Give yourself appropriate affirmations while you are waiting for the hypnagogic imagery to start. A good way of finding those you desire is imagine them and let the hypnagogic imagery fill out the rest of the details. Once you are in the Dream, make sure you are fully conscious. Check all your senses and do some logical tests. Recall your intent and try a few other techniques if your friend isn’t in your dream. You can phase to that person, or imagine a door and talk out loud your desire to meet that person, then open the door. You can also shout and yell for them until they come along. Once you find them comes the big question. Are your friend Lucid? Ask a few simple questions, be friendly and patient. If you know their interest, create them. And try to make them understand that they are dreaming. Do things that normally don’t happen in the physical world. When they understand or if they know that they are dreaming, make sure they are fully conscious and that all their senses are working. Once it is established that both of you are dreaming should you point out details in the dream, for later verification. You might also try to bring more people into the dream. When you wake up you should write down everything you could remember, especially the details that were pointed out. A phone call right after awakening may help on the recall.”

neat, huh? I’ve read a few articles about it but still have not even had a lucid dream to begin with. It makes me think of the spongebob episode when he hops into everyone’s dreams, except he wasn’t invited.

What about a picture of a pony? ::kidds:: You should promise to have a fancy dress-up cocktail party at your apartment. I’d bring Veronica Mink.

2. skewgee - September 30, 2005

lucid dreaming is no big thing really. i can only do it sporadically. much less in combination with someone else.

as for the fancy-dress up party, i have ideas at the mere suggestion. Plus my apartment would be kind of suitable for such an event. shrimp cocktails and martinis, whiskey sours and peanuts, conversational art and two floosies in the back….yeah, kind of a throwback

3. thinkpink178 - September 30, 2005

i want you to bring yourself back…and then come to my house and bring me ted drew’s.

much love, dear, have fun.


Leave a Reply

