jump to navigation

This is so fucking emo October 3, 2005

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback

Since when did feeling emotions or being nice to people make you emo? I know a few of you have answers. You fucks. God forbid I act impulsively. Christ, James Joyce was a fucking Em. Sorry, I just like expressing myself.

Not much to say tonight that I haven’t said in person. I haven’t slept in 48 hours, and it was fun to shirk said responsibilities and grow a little.

Tonight though, I really miss kissing. I forgot how much fun kissing is. I forgot how good I am at it. But now that I have violated the old “gentleman never kiss and tell” policy, I will stop at that. My lips keep demanding to be puckered.

Clearance for poem posting Jess?

Comments»

1. sweetdagger - October 4, 2005

you shouldn’t get angry with another person’s insecurities. That’s all it is anyhow. I could elaborate but then I’d be embracing my insecurities on the internet. I’ll save it for coffee drinking. You can kiss and tell all you want, doesn’t bother me.

It’s my fault this shifted into a bitter situation…
It doesn’t have to be.

2. skewgee - October 4, 2005

i’m not so much angry, as frustrated. frustrated that i wasn’t kissing. your friends did not help me any with that. i really fucking needed to kiss, because i forgot how much fun that was.

3. anonymous - October 5, 2005

emo-wise, let’s face it: james joyce never made an album as shitty as Pinkerton.

kissing.. hmm. y’know, it’s not enough to merely kiss someone. (i’ve done my share of that lately. blah.) but to kiss someone and have it mean something.. ahh. bliss.

4. skewgee - October 5, 2005

Thanks for the reminder again that influence at the forefront of current popular culture is never indicative of lasting importance.

no seriously, kissing is sweet and fun. meaning behind it is always a plus

5. lostininerspace - October 5, 2005

I will never speak against the freedom of speach.
poetry is always welcom

6. skewgee - October 5, 2005

actually, i was speaking of my other friend Jess.

thanks for your clearance as well though


Leave a Reply

