jump to navigation

Two From Tuesday – Part Two: “Seasonal Excavation” November 2, 2005

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback

I dig a lot of things about you

You got to bury what you reap

And dig out what you sow

I dig graves made.

Seeds have been laid for the spring

Water rises from skies fall

Drink up from its crest

And grow the fruit of fortune.

 

Fall’s rot lays foundation for harvests

But first must come death

And in rebirth revel

Over a seasonal cycle to celebrate.

Life giving elements left to be internal

Their processes eternal

Their practices external

Make material more maternal.

 

I dig the way you give it perspective

Besides my own relative

Experiences of my excuses

Looking at greater patterns in time.

Maybe I have trouble to appreciate

the things I take for granted

and the presumed expectations

So I’ll take better note of these things.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

