jump to navigation

Slumber Party November 14, 2005

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback

they slumber in my shelter, but they do not share their natural sleep aid with me. They have a warm body to ease them, but I only have alcohol. All four of these goddesses relegate to the living room, while I manifest awoken in the bedroom. I am surrounded by inspiration but find none for myself.

I have been rejected from my own hosted slumber party, and find myself rjected from jokes ans games associated. Who said anyone needed sleep, though they’d find it much easier. I worry and care far too much, and so I drink.

It is a cold night at the near dawn of winter upon us. I find myself tied to the a cable of communication in a state of desperation. Is it so much to ask to share a bed just to sleep? IF so I might find myself out of association with those I have assisted. Next time we play drinkign games I might find myslef at a loss again. But I will have learned a lesson. IT was a perfect day to lock myself inside. Problem is they have ate the key.

I tried initiating conversation as they sadi they were goinf to sleep. I heard them speaking, and listened in spy. As I tried to join, they rejected my efforts. SLeep indeed. The gender bias within same sex groups in negated when the opposite sex enters the discussion. I apparently am not welcome, despite their pleas of gender equality. I just wanted to talk to people who were awake.

Cross my heart and left to die, closing both my eyes, I will narry sleep. Breath deep. Try not to write much more, today is never more.

Comments»

1. skewgee - November 14, 2005

The prior post was made by that old drunk Matthew Hurst. Some of you may have met him – he is obnoxious and not as funny or charming as he thinks he is, while he is drunk. I would delete it, but I treasure his friendship when he is sob er. I on the other hand may need to stop developing this third person case of schizophrenia

2. answersforjane - November 15, 2005

if it comforts at all, dear shard of mattu’s wounded psyche, i really did want to sleep. i was goaded to giggles but would have shrugged them off had i the opportunity.
also…i wouldn’t have minded another warm body to curl around.
over and out.

3. skewgee - November 16, 2005

well then, i would refer you to the above comment of my own. otherwise, thanks for trying to reassure. sometimes i just need to catch myself slipping


Leave a Reply

