jump to navigation

Part Three: Re-awakening December 6, 2005

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback

I should make a point here. I’m not nearly as miserable as it might seem reading this journal. Looking back the past few months, I’ve had some really great times. And some pretty horrid times – those just made the good times better. Time is a commodity, like money. And I spent it rather well, just not on here.
The problem is that my writing is motivated by conflict. Gloating in success just seems arrogant. And most of the time, I’d rather be in that moment, revling in its canopy of bliss from the storms above, than write about it. Nonetheless, I need not masquerade in the forum of ideas, because I can’t hide behind myself.

God, grant me the serenity
To accept the things I cannot change,
Courage to change the things I can,
and wisdom to know the difference.

People always want what they can’t have, and pass by the things that come more easily. Time does not heal all wounds, but it does fade with its passage. And in spite of these things, I continue to greet my day with a welcome embrace. It’s possibilities are boundless, and so I let go of troubles the days passed. Life is always open to a little triumph or two.
I am happy about who I am, and I wouldn’t be happy being anyone other. I love you all, honestly.

Comments»

1. thinkpink178 - December 6, 2005

thank you for being brutally honest. you’re on to something there, i’m just not sure what…maybe optimism. definitley philosophy. and honesty. never forget honesty.

and thanks for stealing my tag line. moron. (just kidding, i still love ya)

2. thirdhand - December 6, 2005

God, grant me the serenity
to change the things I cannot accept.
Amen.

3. skewgee - December 7, 2005

thank you dear

4. skewgee - December 7, 2005

serendipity


Leave a Reply

