jump to navigation

Snow fall December 8, 2005

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback

What a lovely day to close the cabin doors from the inside. It has occured to me that it has only been a poor perspective of mine, and that on a whole things have only been getting better for me all along. I am continually fortunate to be in company with so many good friends. I can even put aside the concern that my friends still here might wish I weren’t, because I know better. The dancing snowflakes in the wind and the crunch of it packing under my footsteps erase all worries of responsibility.
So mellow a day does not come often. I feel flush in the midst of winter; no need to confuse it with a cheek brushed by cold winds. Rosy posey in my windowsill.

Comments»

1. eazymeat6969 - December 9, 2005

y’know.. it was a day where i drove on unplowed roads, spun-out in the direction of a van, had to use my mom’s car, and worked a joyless shift…but i was mellow through it all as well. that’s no coincidence. something is in the air.


Leave a Reply

