jump to navigation

Goobye and Good Riddence December 31, 2005

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback

Farewell 2005; you never fared very well by me. Sure, you gave me moments and memories to satisfy my impulses, but met so few of my needs. You took me out, and only drive me back into my hole.
Five is your operative number (and it is 15:55 right now), though it does not bring much in the way of good means. In biblical numerology the number five represent mediation, such as judgement or understanding, of which i gained little from. It represent the ether or spirit as an element, but no intuition is to be followed within the year despite my regained sense of connection. It represents a spiritual mobility, but i found myself stuck in circles most of this year. Perhaps that’s because “The persons characterized by this number have a dynamic intelligence reflected by the desire of knowledge. They are vivid, unpatient, they like changes, trips, transactions of any kind. They are open, spontaneous, adventurers, progressive, but they can turn irascible.” Luckily, I don’t think this is my number, stuck in mercury.
I’m not going to waste time recapping the year that be, if in part because it was rotten. It was also wonderful at times, and I can thank those who brought me to those points. But instead of being nostalgic over an arbitrary measure of time, why not simply look forward to the next day? Making the most of a day, instead of promises to break over the course of a year.
No resoltuion (for the new year). Conflict, and maybe triumphs ensue. No need to misconstrue. I’m glad I made mistakes, and I can’t wait to make more. One day at a time

Comments»

1. skewgee - December 31, 2005

according to this, my life path is a five. and the numerology this year is appearantly a 7 (2+5). somehow that means “very pessimistic, lackadaisical, quarrelsome, and secretive”, which seems more accurate.

2. nilsinedeo - January 2, 2006

I am a 3. :/


Leave a Reply

