jump to navigation

Balancing act February 21, 2006

Posted by Matt Hurst in Uncategorized.
trackback

It was a weekend where one might expect excess, moderation was met in the mean. Late as ever to College, Missouri, except I stayed late too. Girls and boys fraternized as miscommunicated messages passed through me as the intermediary. Action was not in a party, but in dialog referenced. All the while my meassure was made in supply and demand, bringing forth the frustration of scarce production in foreign lands. More sober than another weekends on home turf, I still found myself in no posistion to judge where exactly I was. I held tight on drink – moderation – and found my work just as prodcutive. Aristotle would have called it virtue; I call it a scattershot weekend among friends.

Comments»

1. eazymeat6969 - February 22, 2006

scattershot, and not unrewarding.

especially when you factor noodles into the equation.

2. skewgee - February 22, 2006

we must get those recipies!


Leave a Reply

